FreeWalkers 10th Birthday Walk

Sat May 23, 2020

Social Distance Walk


Join the party!

Register here!

This May 23rd, it will have been exactly ten years since FreeWalkers founder Paul Kiczek got us all walking, with the first official FreeWalk, the Big Walk from Metropark to Manhattan. Sixty-one pioneers took on the challenge, with seven tired finishers completing the course, and the rest, as they say, is history.
Join us in motion this May 23rd as we celebrate the grand legacy of Paul's bold idea and the undying spirit of our walkers.



All other scheduled walks are postponed through June 1st and until further notice, based on the guidance regarding the coronavirus from the CDC, the Governors of New Jersey, New York and Pennsylvania, and numerous local officials. We look forward to being able to walk with you again soon.


2020 Event Planner

Register for one of our events

Print PDF |  Import to Android |  Import to iPhone |  Video



Register for our 2020 walking events
 
DATE WALK MILES LOCATION
Sat Jan 4 D&R Warm-Up Walk 30mi New Brunswick to Millstone, back
Sun Jan 19 TRAINing Walk 16mi Morristown to Maplewood NJ
Sat Feb 8 Kennedy50 50mi Potomac MD to Harpers Ferry WV
Sat Feb 29 Princeton Leap 12mi Princeton NJ
Sat Mar 21 Spring Ahead Walk 13mi Trenton to Princeton NJ (ECG)
Sat Apr 4 Long Island Traverse 20mi Cold Spring Harbor - Massapequa NY
Sun Apr 5 Cape Henlopen Delaware 9mi Lewes DE and Cape Henlopen
Sat Apr 11 Roosevelt Island Astoria Walk 12mi Manhattan to Astoria, Queens NY
Sat Apr 18 Great Canal Walk 28-40 Princeton/Trenton to New Brunswick
Sat Apr 25 Between Walk 13mi New Brunswick to Metropark NJ
Sat May 9 Duke Farms Loop 28-33 New Brunswick NJ (ECG)
Sat May 16 Big Walk 10th anniversary 50mi Metropark NJ to NYC (ECG)
Sat May 23 Philly Freedom Tour 15mi Philadelphia
Sat Jun 6 Hudson Loop Walk 30mi Jersey City to GWB to WTC (ECG)
Sat Jun 13 Roebling Ramble 12mi Roebling NJ to Trenton NJ
Sat Jun 20 Cresheim Wissahickon Hike 12mi Chestnut Hill PA
Sun Jun 28 Great Staten Island Loop 16mi Jersey City NJ to NYC
Sat Jul 4 Walk Fourth 8mi Center City Philadelphia
Sat Jul 18 Grounds For Sculpture Walk 16mi Princeton Jct to Hamilton NJ
Sat Jul 25 Schuylkill Banks Walk 15mi Philadelphia to Tinicum PA (ECG)
Sat Aug 1 Columbia Trail Moonlight Hike 12mi High Bridge to Califon NJ
Sat Aug 8 Penn to Penn Walk (NJ2NY50) 20mi Newark Penn to NYC Penn Station
Sat Aug 22 Pennypack Trail 20-27 Holmesburg to Ft Washington PA
Sun Aug 23 Wissahickon Trail 20mi Ft Washington to Phila PA
Sat Aug 29 Lawrenceville Hopewell Trail 10-30 Trenton to Lawrenceville NJ (ECG)
Sat Sep 5 Long Haul on the Delaware 19-62 Trenton NJ, Delaware River
Sat Sep 12 Down The Shore 16mi Cape May to Wildwood NJ
Sat Sep 26 Endless Summer Walk 30mi Matawan to Asbury Park NJ
Sat Oct 3 Bronx Coast to Coast 18mi Hudson River to Long Island Sound
Sat Oct 10 Bristol Stomp! 18mi Bristol PA to Trenton NJ (ECG)
Mon Oct 12 Lenape34: The Origins Walk 34mi Millburn to Newark NJ
Sat Oct 17 Sweetest Walk on Earth 22mi Harrisburg to Hershey PA
Sat Oct 24 FreeWalkers Marathon 26/13 Philadelphia to Chestnut Hill PA
Sat Oct 31 Haunted Halloween Hike 10mi Tarrytown, Sleepy Hollow NY
Sun Nov 1 Stroll & Roll Walk 2-4mi Echo Lake Park, Mountainside NJ
Sat Nov 7 Cooper River Walk 15-30 Philly to Lindenwold, NJ
Fri Nov 27 Gobble Gobble Walk 8mi South Mountain, Millburn NJ
Sat Dec 5 Winter Hudson Loop 30mi Jersey City to GWB to WTC (ECG)
Sat Dec 12 Philly Christmas 10mi Philadelphia
Sat Dec 26 Battle of Trenton 5-13 Wash Crossing PA to Trenton NJ

 

Add our calendar to your Android/Google calendar

  • Click on '+GoogleCalendar' just above.
  • Sign in to your Google account as needed.
  • Click 'Add' to confirm the new calendar.

 

Print a PDF version of the calendar

PDF version


Add our calendar to your iPhone/iPad